Apr 20, 2011

Australian Scholarships

"The Australia Awards are comprised of two streams: an achievement stream that targets the best and brightest students, researchers and professionals to come to Australia and for Australians to do the same offshore; and a development stream that builds capacity in developing countries.
The Australia Awards brings the Australian Agency for International Development (AusAID) and the Department of Education,
Employment and Workplace Relations (DEEWR) scholarships together under the Australia Awards program."

There are three programs available under the Australia Awards. They are:

Endeavour Awards
"is the Australian Government’s internationally competitive, merit-based scholarship program. Applications for the second round
of the 2011 Endeavour Executive Awards will open on 1 December 2010 and close 31 January 2011."

Australian Leadership Awards (ALA)
"focus on developing leaders who can influence social and economic policy reform and development outcomes in both their own
countries and in the Asia-Pacific region. Round 9 opens on 25 October 2010 and closes at 5pm AEDT on 1 December 2010. Applications are accepted from Australian organisations only; individuals are not eligible to apply directly."

Australian Development Scholarships (ADS)
aim to contribute to the long-term development needs of Australia's partner countries to promote good governance, economic growth and human development. ADS provides people with the necessary skills and knowledge to drive change and influence the development outcomes of their own country, through obtaining tertiary qualifications at participating Australian institutions. Selection processes for the 2011 academic year are already underway. Country specific information on the 2012 intake will be available shortly.

Institution specific scholarships
There are scholarships which the universities offer under their own name.

International Centres of Excellence Scholarships
"The International Centres of Excellence is an Australian Government initiative to create, profile and endorse Australia’s
excellence in five key areas namely Asia Pacific Studies, Water Resource Management, Tourism and Hospitality,
Sports Science and Mathematics. "

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...